SalesFuel’s AdMall Presents “Best Consumer Revenue Initiative Award” at Local Media Digital Innovation Awards

Featured image for “SalesFuel’s AdMall Presents “Best Consumer Revenue Initiative Award” at Local Media Digital Innovation Awards”

SalesFuel and AdMall are proud to sponsor and present the “Best Consumer Revenue Initiative Award” at the Local Media Digital Innovation Awards at LMA’s Digital Summit this week.

The award recognizes the exceptional strategy and execution of a new consumer revenue initiative. This can include digital subscriptions, membership, e‑commerce, targeted marketing, data mining, and other revenue opportunities for local media.

Winners for 2020 are:

Large company category

First Place: The Seattle Times | Seattle, Wash.
A comprehensive audience strategy driven by a robust investment in tools and technology and a first-​rate user experience. Curated newsletters, improved mobile page speed, and deep user analytics are all core tenets of this successful model. The Analytics Hub is an industry-​leading initiative that builds buy-​in and accountability throughout the newsroom by informing content decisions that resonate with subscribers. www​.seattletimes​.com

Small company category

First Place: The Daily Memphian | Memphis, Tenn.
From launch to ~12,000 paid digital subscribers in 18 months. The Memphian has achieved great traction with its subscription business and built tremendous brand equity with its readers in a short period of time. Iterative testing of pricing, paywall and messaging strategies, which drives growth, and an intent focus on a valuable user and content experience resonate with an audience that pays and stays (strong retention, particularly for a premium subscription price that is rarely discounted). dailymemphian​.com

The Local Media Digital Innovation contest recognizes the best in local digital media in 11 categories, such as Best Local Website, Best Digital Agency, Best Branded Content Strategy, and more. It is a highly competitive contest designed to recognize both large and small media companies for their outstanding and innovative work.